Valorant Ranks: All You Need To Know About It

Valorant Ranks
Credit: the business news

For the regular players of Valorant, Valorant ranks are known pretty well. In fact, the ranking system of this game is very detailed and each player has a particular rank. However, for those who are new to this game, or are unaware of this game, let me inform you that Valorant is a first-person shooter game. It has been developed by Riot Games Inc. Riot games has published various popular games in the past like League of Legends, Legends of Runeterra and many others. Thus, it is not that Valorant is the only successful game of this house of developers. However, it is definitely one of the most popular games in the market at present. If you surf through YouTube and other streaming platforms, then you would know that numerous gamers stream this game online.

The game first arrived on the 7th of April 2020, in a closed Beta stage. It was initially named Project A. On this closed stage, only a selected few gamers were allowed to play this game. Slowly it garnered the admiration of famous Twitch streamers. Finally, following its official launch on the 2nd of June 2020, it became one of the fastest-booming games of recent times. It is now a free-to-play game, which you can download from the Riot website. At present, this game is available for PCs. Therefore, if you wish to know more about this game and the ranks involved in this game, then this article is the perfect stop for you. Keep reading this article to know everything about Valorant and its ranks. 

The Gameplay 

The Gameplay 
Credit: prima games

As we already know, Valorant is a first-player shooter 5v5 game. It is natural for a shooter game to have guns, maps, and characters. However, the wide variety of these elements that this game has is impressive. Moreover, the game has multiple gaming modes. Moreover, the game initially had 10 agents. Then the 1.05 patch of the game increased the number of agents to 12. Finally, now, the game has 19 playable agents. You can unlock the characters by playing the game gradually.

On the other hand, as far as the number of maps is concerned, let me inform you the game has 7 maps at present. At the same time, the weapons count is at 17. All the weapons have skins, some of which are to be bought, while the others are free. 

The Case Of Experience Points

Experience points are popularly known as EXP or XP. You gain EXP by completing games. 2000 EXP is set apart for daily missions. But the weekly EXP varies. For Unrated, Replication and Competitive gaming modes, you get 100 EXP for each round, if you do not win. Whereas, winning a round in these modes will earn you 200 EXP. 

Apart from these three modes, there is no EXP for the Custom mode. Spike mode and Deathmatch will give you 1000 and 900 EXPs respectively, without round wins. In addition, the Snowball mode gives you 750 EXP without wins and 900 EXP with wins. Last but not least is the Escalation mode, which gives 800 EXP without winning and 1000 EXP with wins. 

About Ranks In The Game 
Credit: forbes

About Ranks In The Game 

Based on the ability and skills that the players show in the game, each player is placed in a rank group. It is also better to remember that your performance in competitive mode will ensure your ranking. Along with this, every gaming result would either increase or decrease the ranking. As your rank increases, the competition level increases. 

At present, the game has 9 different ranks. The bottom-most level is Iron, while the topmost rank is radiant rank. In addition, each ranking level has 3 sub-levels marked as  1, 2 and 3. But this division is absent in Radiant mode. The various ranking levels of the game are as below:

  • Iron 1-3
  • Bronze 1-3
  • Silver 1-3
  • Gold 1-3
  • Platinum 1-3
  • Diamond 1-3
  • Ascendant 1-3
  • Immortal 1-3
  • Radiant

Resetting Rank

There are two types of rank resets in the game. These are Episode Reset and Act Reset. In case of an Act reset, at the end of every act, your rank will get reset. At the beginning of a new act, you need to play one placement game to reveal your rank. This new rank will be a few steps behind your previous rank. 

In addition, there is the Episode Reset. At the end of every episode, the rank of a player gets a hard reset. In order to reveal your ranking at the beginning of a new episode, you will have to play at least five placement games. However, there will be a significant drop in your ranking. 

How The Ranking Progresses

As you start the game, you will be placed in an unranked group. You will begin by playing a tutorial. You need to achieve at least an account level of 20, in order to be placed in a ranking group. At this level, the competitive mode gets unlocked. Playing 5 placement games will reveal your rank. Your performance in these games will decide your ranking group. Moreover, each rank has 100 rating points. You need to go over 100 rating points in a ranking group to get promoted to the next rank level. In addition, MMR or Match Making Rating System is used to get players’ matches. Thus, it is not a very easy task and needs great skills.

How The Ranking Progresses
Credit: eurogamer

Concluding Lines

Thus, the Valorant has an extensive ranking system. The ranking is dependent on your performance in the game. Moreover, the ranking gets reset after every episode and act. Thus, you need to play the game on a regular basis. Otherwise, you will end up losing your ranking level. Therefore, now you know the details about ranking. If you have not played this game yet, then start playing this game at the earliest. Now, as you know the varied aspects of the game, get ready to enjoy the world of Valorant.

Previous Article
Tic-Tac-Toe Python

Developing A Tic-Tac-Toe Python Game

Next Article
Steam Achievement Manager: Everything You Need To Know

Steam Achievement Manager: Everything You Need To Know

Related Posts